How To Stay Motivated

There’s really nothing better than having a great day. Great day = great mood and who doesn’t want that? I decided to come up with a list of things that personally boost my mood and can make your day go from good to GREAT!

Wake Up Early:

There’s nothing I hate more than feeling rushed. I have noticed it always puts a damper on my mood for the day if I feel like I don’t have enough time to do everything I want before I have to leave. I will admit, sometimes it’s AMAZING to sleep in but I always feel guilty when I do because I’ve already wasted so much of the day. And when I say wake up early, I don’t mean setting your alarm for 5:30am everyday, just at a reasonable time ensure you will have plenty of time to get ready/relax. It is a great way to boost your mood for the day and definitely will make you feel more productive.

 

Make a cup of tea or coffee/a yummy breakfast:

This goes along with waking up early and it’s a great motivator to get out of bed. There is something so calming about drinking a hot cup of tea or coffee (whichever you prefer) in the morning. It’s a perfect way to start the day. I also find that when I have something tasty for breakfast, it makes me a little more willing to get out of bed. 

Make a list:

It’s safe to say I’m a planner addict. I would be lost without it. Making a list for the day of what I want to accomplish not only helps me get organized for the day but puts me in a great mood. (I hope I’m not the only one!) Crossing off things from my planner may be the most satisfying part too. Using colored pens is also a great way to stay organized.

Clean and declutter your room:

Waking up to a clean room and organized desk is so satisfying. Set time aside to straighten up before going to bed so you can wake up to a clean space. Making your bed every morning also helps to keep your room looking tidy. (and it takes less than 2 minutes!)

Get ready in the morning listening to your favorite music:


I don’t know about you, but I love making new playlists. I love Apple Music because it lets you download unlimited songs! (And if you’re a student it only costs $5 a month!) So jam out in the morning and get pumped to have a great day! It’s such an easy mood booster.

Take Pictures

This might just be me, but I’m constantly looking at things to take pictures of. It’s safe to say I’m obsessed with Instagram, so posting a picture I’m really proud of makes me so happy. (cheesy, I know) So taking a picture of my lunch, coffee, or the sunset is something I do on a regular basis. It’s also a great way to look back on memories!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

