Outfit on a Budget: Under $50

I’m a strong believer that you can create an amazing outfit for cheap. I genuinely enjoy shopping for deals and get so much satisfaction when I save money on clothes that originally would’ve cost me a lot more. It’s almost like a little game if you think about it.

The majority of my closet is filled with items from TJ Maxx, factory and outlet stores, and sale racks. And I’m perfectly okay with that. You can find so many incredible pieces from places like these and you never know when you’ll hit the jackpot.

I put together this entire outfit for under $50. 

IMG_3814IMG_3820

Here’s how:

I snagged this navy top at H&M for $10 in the basics section. It’s super elegant and classy and I loved the versatility of it. I paired it with my favorite shorts from J Crew Factory for only $20! (pro tip. if you are in the market for a good pair of chino/oxford shorts, I highly recommend checking out J Crew Factory. You can get them 40% off!) I personally love the combination of the peach and navy. I think it adds such a fun vintage flare to the entire look. My circle sunglasses I purchased at Forever 21 are one of my favorites and extremely inexpensive, only $6. They are so versatile and go with just about anything. Finally, my white sandals I found at The Shoe Dept. on sale for $7! And they’re super comfy! The look comes to a total of $43!

Shop my look:

Oxford Shorts | White Sandals

(unfortunately could not find the shirt or sunglasses online)

What are some of your favorite ways to shop while on a budget? I’d love to know. 🙂

Untitled

2 thoughts on “Outfit on a Budget: Under $50

Leave a Reply

