How To: Easy Way To Style a Bandana

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been absolutely loving the bandana trend that has picked up this spring and summer! I think it is the perfect way to accessorize and add a pop of color to any outfit (for cheap too!) I’ve recently been gravitating to wearing bandana’s and I love how there are so many different ways to wear them.

You can purchase neckties or bandana’s in many different places. I picked mine up from Hobby Lobby because they are only $1 and have so many color and pattern options. Of course, if you’re looking for something a little more high quality, you can find a bunch online.

One of my absolute favorite ways to wear them is by using it as a necktie. I find that pairing it with a scoop or wide neckline works best. In this outfit, I’m wearing a simple black and white stripe swing dress and some sandals. I added this red bandana to add a pop of color and make it the statement of the outfit. And I love how it turned out!

how_to_style_bandana_necktiehow_to_style_bandana_necktiehow_to_style_bandana_necktie

I paired this look with two of my favorite TJ Maxx finds! I’ve had this purse for almost 2 years now and have gotten so much use out of it because it goes with everything. I found this Kate Spade watch in the TJ jewelry section for only $50 too!

how_to_style_bandana

how_to_style_bandana_necktie

And can you tell I love my iced coffee? It was so tasty I just had to include it in the pictures. 🙂

One of my favorite parts about this look is I can completely change the outfit just by adding a different color or patterned bandana. Whether you tie it around your neck or wear it in your hair like a headband, the possibilities are almost endless 🙂

Have you jumped on this trend? If so, what are some of your favorite ways to style them? I’d love to hear and get further outfit inspiration. ❤️

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

