My Style: Tie-Waist Trouser OOTD

Today was such a gorgeous day out, with temperatures in the low 70’s…my favorite! I always like to take advantage of these cooler summer days by wearing something that isn’t solely to beat the heat. I dug around in my closet this morning and found these tie-waist trousers I purchased at Forever 21 last fall. I love how comfortable they are, yet how much they make any outfit look put together. I thought they would be great for this weather because they are very lightweight and breathable. My favorite part about them is how they tie at the front which creates the ruffled look at the top. I think it adds such a girly touch and makes tucking in any shirt look great.

img1-ootd-tie-waist-trouserimg2-ootd-tie-waist-trouserimg3-ootd-tie-waist-trouser

I wanted to dress them down for today’s look, so I paired them with this graphic tank I got from a local boutique. I love the message it has written on it too. Perfect for #motivationmonday.

img4-ootd-tie-waist-trouser

But of course, if you were looking for something a bit more fancy, you could easily dress it up with a nice blouse. For shoes, I picked my white sandals that I have been wearing with everything recently. They’re so easy and comfy!

img5-ootd-tie-waist-trouser

I’m hoping that the temperatures still cool the next couple of days. I love getting to wear something other than shorts and tank tops! What are some of your favorite outfits to wear on cooler summer days? I’d love to know.

Untitled

 

6 thoughts on “My Style: Tie-Waist Trouser OOTD

Leave a Reply

